Dakkota was formed in 1994 while the 4 original members, Joe Beckham (Lead Vocals), Patrick Riddick (Guitar and Mandolin), Andrew Timmons (Lead Guitar), and Brian Spangler (Drums) attended Elon. The band has enjoyed 12 years of successful recording and touring with some of the biggest names in Country Music. In 2003 the band enlisted another Elon graduate, Rudy Baker, to play bass guitar and in 2004 Daniel Morris joined the band on keyboards.


Musicians for Recording Session at Elon University:

Joe Beckham - Vocals

Patrick Riddick - Mandolin

Brian Spangler - Drums

Andy Timmons - Guitars

Rudy Baker - Bass Guitar

Daniel Morris - Keyboards/Synths

Dakkota - There's A New Kid In Town

Written By: C. Putnam, Don Cook, and Keith Whitley
Publisher: ATV Tree Publishing/ATC Cross Key Publishing