Pi Kappa Phi 2009 Executive Council

To contact Epsilon Alpha...

President: Dan Shulman
dshulman@elon.edu

Vice President: Ian Maxwell
imaxwell@elon.edu

Secretary: Scott Seel
sseel@elon.edu

Treasurer: Joe Patterson
jpatterson10@elon.edu

Warden: Dan Layman
dlayman@elon.edu

Historian: Aaron Richards
arichards5@elon.edu

Chaplain: Sam Warren
swarren5@elon.edu


“Being part of the Greek system was not part of our son's agenda when he entered Elon in the fall of 2006. In January, we were surprised to learn that he had decided to participate in the recruitment process, but we trusted his judgment and logical approach. Josh quickly narrowed his choice to Pi Kappa Phi because in his perception, "these young men were of like character and values" who "motivated and encouraged his leadership development." On a visit last spring while Josh was pledging, he said, "Mom, let me take you to the house and introduce you." I was hesitant. A mother showing up unannounced on a Saturday afternoon at a fraternity house was not part of my college experience; however, Josh was confident I'd be welcome. If ever we had any doubts about his choice, they were immediately eased in that afternoon as I met each of his new brothers. These young men greeted me at the door, stopped watching television to talk with me, and every single one immediately put out his hand to shake mine. They were personable, kind and warm in our conversations as they have been at every opportunity since then. These young men were exactly the kind of friendships that we had hoped our son would seek for his university years, for his lifetime.”
~Kim Tate (Mother of Brother Josh Tate)
“I have been very impressed with the quality of character and community that Pi Kappa Phi has offered my son, Will. Within Pi Kappa Phi there is a wealth of opportunity to develop leadership skills, support philanthropy efforts and form strong bonds of friendship. Negative fraternity stereotypes are blown away by the Pi Kapps at Elon University.”
~Ellen Huddleston (Mother of Brother Will Huddleston)