Undergraduate Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2018
August 24–27(Fri–Mon)Orientation
August 28–Sept. 3(Tues–Mon)Drop/Add Period
August 28(Tuesday)Classes Begin
September 19(Wednesday)Last Day to Withdraw from first half semester courses with a "W"
October 10(Wednesday)Fall Break Begins Following Afternoon Classes
October 10(Wednesday)Mid-Semester Grades Due at 3:00 PM
October 15(Monday)Fall Break Ends at 8:00 AM
October 15(Monday)Mid-Semester classes begin
October 19(Friday)Last Day to Withdraw from full semester Courses with a "W"
October 29(Monday)Last Day to Remove "I" and "NR" Grades
November 8(Thursday)Registration for Winter & Spring 2019 Begins
November 8(Thursday)Last Day to Withdraw from second half semester courses with a "W"
November 16(Friday)Thanksgiving Holiday Begins After Evening Classes
November 26(Monday)Thanksgiving Holiday Ends at 8:00 AM
December 3(Monday)Registration for Summer 2019 Begins
December 7(Friday)Classes End
December 8(Saturday)Reading Day
December 10–14(Mon–Fri)Examinations
December 19(Wednesday)Grades Due at 12:00 PM
Winter Term 2019
January 3–4(Thurs –Fri)Drop/Add Period
January 3(Thursday)Classes Begin
January 11(Friday)Last Day to Withdraw from Courses with a "W"
January 21(Monday)Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday
January 23(Wednesday)Classes End
January 24(Thursday)Examinations
January 28(Monday)Grades Due at 12:00 PM
* Diversity themed events are factored into student instruction time
Spring Semester 2019
February 4–8(Mon–Fri)Drop/Add Period
February 4(Monday)Classes Begin
February 20(Wednesday)Last Day to Withdraw from First Half Semester Courses with a "W"
March 22(Friday)Mid-Semester Grades Due at 3:00 PM
March 22(Friday)Spring Break Begins Following Afternoon Classes
April 1(Monday)Spring Break Ends at 8:00 AM
April 1(Monday)Mid-Semester Classes Begin
April 3(Wednesday)Last Day to Withdraw from Full Semester Courses with a "W"
April 9(Tuesday)Registration Begins for Fall 2019
April 12(Friday)Last Day to Remove "I" and "NR" Grades
April 18(Thursday)Last Day to Withdraw from Second Half Semester Courses with a "W"
April 22(Monday)Easter Holiday
April 30(Tuesday)SURF Day
May 14(Tuesday)Classes End
May 15(Wednesday)Reading Day (Evening Exams Begin)
May 16–21(Thurs–Tues)Examinations (No Saturday or Sunday Exams)
May 22(Wednesday)Senior Grades Due by 9:00 AM
May 24(Friday)Commencement; Last Day of School
May 27(Monday)Grades Due at 12:00 PM
*All students are expected to attend SURF presentations on Wednesday, April 30th.
*SURF presentations are factored into student instruction time.
*Senior grades are due 24 hours after the final exam time.
Summer Session I 2019
May 29–31(Wed–Fri)Drop/Add Period
May 30(Thursday)Classes Begin
June 13(Thursday)Last Day to Withdraw from Courses with a "W"
June 27(Thursday)Classes End
June 28(Friday)Examinations
July 5(Friday)Grades Due at 12:00 PM
Summer Session II 2019
July 5–9(Fri–Tues)Drop/Add Period
July 8(Monday)Classes Begin
July 16(Tuesday)Last Day to Withdraw from Courses with a "W"
July 26(Friday)Classes End
July 30(Tuesday)Examinations
August 2(Friday)Grades Due at 12:00 PM
Last updated 9/19/2017
Office of the University Registrar