Undergraduate Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2015
August 21–24(Friday–Mon)Orientation
August 24–31(Mon–Mon)Drop/Add Period
August 25(Tuesday)Classes Begin
October 9(Friday)Mid-Semester Grades Due by 3:00 p.m.
October 9(Friday)Fall Break Begins Following Afternoon Classes
October 14(Wednesday)Fall Break Ends at 8:00 a.m.
October 14(Wednesday)Mid-Semester Classes Begin
October 16(Friday)Last Day to Withdraw from Course with "W"
October 26 (Monday)Last Day to Remove Incomplete "I" and "NR" Grades
November 5(Thursday)Registration Begins for Winter and Spring 2016
November 20(Friday)Thanksgiving Holiday Begins Following Evening Classes
November 30(Monday)Thanksgiving Holiday Ends at 8:00 a.m.
December 4(Friday)Classes End
December 5(Saturday)Reading Day
December 7–11(Mon–Fri)Examinations
December 14(Monday)Grades Due by 12:00 noon
*Courses that meet only Monday and Wednesday will also meet August 28th.
Winter Term 2016
January 4–6(Mon–Wed)Drop/Add Period
January 4(Monday)Classes Begin
January 14(Thursday)Last Day to Withdraw from Course with "W"
January 18(Monday)Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday
January 22(Friday)Classes End
January 25(Monday)Examinations
January 27(Wednesday)Grades Due by 12:00 noon
Spring Semester 2016
February 2–8(Tue–Mon)Drop/Add Period
February 2(Tuesday)Classes Begin
March 18(Friday)Mid-Semester Grades Due by 3:00 p.m.
March 18(Friday)Spring Break Begins Following Afternoon Classes
March 28(Monday)Easter Holiday
March 29(Tuesday)Spring Break Ends at 8:00 a.m.
March 29(Tuesday)Mid-Semester Classes Begin
March 30(Wednesday)Last Day to Withdraw from Course with "W"
April 8(Friday)Last Day to Remove Incomplete "I" and "NR" Grades
April 12(Tuesday)Registration Begins for Summer and Fall 2016
April 26(Tuesday)SURF Day (All students expected to attend)
May 10(Tuesday)Classes End
May 11(Wednesday)Reading Day (Evening Exams Begin)
May 12–17(Thurs–Tues)Examinations
May 18(Wednesday)Senior Grades Due by 9:00 a.m.*
May 20(Friday)Grades Due by 12:00 noon
May 21(Saturday)Commencement; Last Day of School
*Courses that meet only Monday and Wednesday will also meet February 5th.
*Senior grades are due twenty-four hours after the final exam is administered.
Summer Session One
June 1–2 – Drop/Add Period
June 1 – Classes Begin
June 15 – Last Day to Withdraw from Course with “W”
June 29 – Classes End
June 30 – Final Exams
July 5 – Grades Due by 12:00 noon
Summer Session Two
July 7–8 – Drop/Add Period
July 7 – Classes Begin
July 18 – Last Day to Withdraw from Course with “W”
July 28 – Classes End
July 29 – Final Exams
August 3 – Grades Due by 12:00 noon
Last updated 8/18/2015
Office of the University Registrar