Conservation Efforts
Land Trail
Paddle Trail
About Us    News    Donate    Get Involved    Contact Us Home   

 

Partner Links

Elon University – www.elon.edu

Alamance County Recreation and Parks Department - www.alamance-nc.com

City of Burlington Recreation and Parks Department - burlingtonnc.gov

City of Graham Recreation and Parks Department - www.cityofgraham.com/parksandrec.htm

Piedmont Triad Council of Governments - www.ptcog.org

Preservation North Carolina - www.presnc.org

Z. Smith Reynolds Foundation – www.zsr.org

 

Conservation Links

Citizens for Haw River State Park - www.citizensforhawriversp.org/

Piedmont Land Conservancy - www.piedmontland.org

Triangle Land Conservancy - www.triangleland.org

River Network - www.rivernetwork.org

Haw River Assembly - www.hawriver.org

 

Land Trail Links

Friends of the Mountains to Sea Trail - www.ncmst.org

Haw River State Park - http://www.ncparks.gov

Jordan Lake State Recreation Area - http://www.ncparks.gov

 

Paddling Links

Vic's Haw River Page -  www.rockfamilytree.com/hawrivertrail/

Haw River Paddle Club Email - paddleclub@hawrivercanoe.com

Tarheel Paddlers Association - www.tarheelpaddlers.org

Carolina Canoe Club - www.carolinacanoeclub.com

Play River Raid Online - www.gtds.net/River-Raid/

Play Kayak Challenge on PBS Kids - http://pbskids.org/kws/games/kayakchallenge/

Fishing Links

Yak4Fish Kayak Fishing Guide Services - web.mac.com/ruckartphoto/iWeb/Yak4fish/Home.html

Take Me Fishing - www.takemefishing.org

Sponsors

Henderson Bromstead Art Co. - www.hendersonbromsteadart.com

Get Outdoors - www.shopgetoutdoors.com