Honorary Degrees

A.     The honorary degree advisory committee serves in an advisory capacity to the president regarding individuals to be awarded honorary degrees.


B.     The committee consists of the provost/vice president for academic affairs as chair, the vice president for institutional advancement, and four faculty members. The faculty members serve two-year terms, with two elected by the faculty each year.