TO:          President Leo Lambert
FROM:    Task Force on the Name of the College of Arts and Sciences
Patty Basial, student
Glenda Beamon
Catherine Coker, student
Earl Danieley
Pranab Das
Todd Lee
Nancy Midgette, chair
Vickie Somers
John Sullivan
Katie Townsend, student
Maureen Vandermaas-Peeler
Anthony Weston

Our Charge
Our Task Force was charged to “fully explore the meanings, ramifications, benefits, and consequences” of naming the College of Arts and Sciences “Elon College” at the time when the institutional name is changed to Elon University.

Continue to  Our Process.

Continue to Our Findings.

Continue to Our Recommendations.

Return to Academic Council Homepage.

This page was created July 20, 2001.
Maintained for Academic Council by Linda Martindale.
Please send all correspondence regarding this page to